swimming?   2 comments

I’ve too many thoughts swimming in my head.  Swimming, because it’s full of fluid.  Dripping out of my nose.  I have a pond building up in my nose & it’s backing up into my brain.  I think the left side of my face wants to ‘splode, except for the fact there is this drip.  I’ve never understood how one could be stuffy & runny at the same time.

In any case, I’m not taking the prednisone the urgent care prescribed me.  I took it the first day, and my diabetes was WAY over the top of my top numbers.  I got through to my regular doctor, and was told that if I needed OTC relief, I could use tylenol, afrin (no more than 3 days, due to it’s addictive nature) and diabetic cough syrup if I started feeling congested in my chest.  More than that, I’ll need to see her.  Awesome.  Don’t get me wrong, I like my doctor well enough, but she’s very inconvenient for me to get to for anything other than my quarterly labs & checkups.  She’s only in the office like 3 days a week, and 30 minutes from my home, or 2 hours from my work.  Take your pick, either way, it means I miss a day of work to go see her.   I dislike most doctors, and it took me till I was 32 to find her and haven’t wanted to leave that office since, even though we moved over to the next state, and work over another state yet.

So, I’m sitting here in a half zombie state, trying to make up my mind if I’m going to feel about the same in the morning, or worse, and if I want to make myself go to work tomorrow, or spare everyone around me the contamination.  I’ve never been a big user of the hand sanitizers, but today at work, I washed my hands so much, and sanitized them, then wiped down my area with clorox disinfecting wipes.

Decisions, decisions..

Yea, you know when you're alone, you put the tissue there too.

 

Hot tea, all day long..

 

Posted November 3, 2011 by Meg's Simple Life in life in general

2 responses to “swimming?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sorry you are so sick, sounds terrible. Hope you feel better soon, finding a good doc is like winning the lotto – 3 times – in 3 weeks – pretty much impossible!

    • It’ll get better eventually. This is my bad time of year usually. One doctor told me it was a case of “you’ll be miserable from the time everything starts dying (trees, grasses, etc.) until it’s dead & gone, and there’s no more dust around because it’s under snow or ice”. So ya, the fall kinda sucks for me..lol. But, I know I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

